1524 Spring Hill Rd Mclean, VA 22102 703-242-8680

Alex B - 5 out of 5

I've bought and sold dozens of cars throughout the country. I've seen good people in the auto business and very bad ones too. In my experience, it is rare to find an organization you can trust and rely upon (particularly when you have a problem that needs immediate attention -- "immediate" doesn't exist in the lexicon of most auto mechanics/dealers , unless the word "sale" follows). With Intersport, however, I've found both honesty and reliability. I've bought several cars from Omar (Porsche and Audi) and he has worked on my BMW. I would bring him my Suburban too if he did that kind of work. These guys are masters at their craft. They are responsive, courteous, and professional. Don't waste time or money anywhere else. Good folks!

Rich F - 5 out of 5

I have brought two cars to Intersport over the last year or so, and I have been very happy with their service. On my BMW, about a year ago, they did a bunch of standard maintenance - brakes, 45k service, tires, a xenon headlight, and a few other things. The repairs were done quickly and for about what the dealer would have charged, though I felt much more comfortable working with these guys than I ever did with the shady BMW dealers in the area. I brought my 911 Turbo in yesterday for an oil change and a small repair that they told me wasn't actually necessary (love the honesty). They found a couple small suspension issues that needed addressing, but their approach was very low-pressure, and they acknowledged that the issue wasn't urgent. Tony called several times over the two days to keep me up to date on the work. The car was returned clean and on time, and the suspension feels great now. The small suspension issues were not cheap by any means, but good Porsche mechanics don't exactly compete on price (and you wouldn't bring a car like that to one who did). In both cases, Omar, Tony, and Jason were incredibly friendly, helpful, and informative. I look forward to continuing to work with these guys.

Tom C - 5 out of 5

Over the past five years I have purchased a high-end German sports car from Intersport; had extensive repairs completed on two other Pcars (5K-plus range), and at no time have I felt anything less than 110% pampered as a customer and been treated as if I was the only concern on their mind for that day. My car is expertly taken care of every single time. If one chooses to drive an expensive sports car, best to get the pros at Intersport to keep them running right. Jason, Matt, and the tech team are the cream of the crop as far as I am concerned.

Garnett Stowe - 5 out of 5

Omar and crew are terrific. I have owned several Porches and experienced service with several service providers including Porsche dealerships. Intersport is head and shoulders above them all. Intersport takes the extra steps to insure repairs and maintenance service are performed correctly without padding the bill the way dealerships are prone to do. Great service combined with top notch customer care is an unbeatable combination. I recommend Intersport to all my Porsche owning friends

Fred L - 5 out of 5

I've been taking my 2007 X5 & 911 Turbo to Intersport for repair & scheduled services for the last 2 years. Omar & Jason know their stuff - and they are honest & upfront with what need to be done. Last summer, Omar recommended a major service & replace spark plugs done on my 911 that had ~20K miles. I was a little hesitant because it wasn't cheap but at the same time, I knew this needed to be done per factory guidelines - if I wanted to drive the car the way it was intended. I decided to take the bullet & get it over with. I'm glad I did! The driving experience on the 911 had improved "exponentially" after that service - kudos to Peter (the technician). I felt the difference in performance and how much faster this car respond. It was amazing - beyond what I could imagine this car can do. I also bought a 2012 Range Rover Sport Supercharged from Omar/Matt about 6 months ago & had a good experience. The price was reasonable and most of all, they are honest & very easy to work with. They said that the RRS was in great condition & I would like it - and they were right, after 6 months, I'm still loving it.

J Mollaian - 5 out of 5

great service Just picked up my car after having a major service on my porsche 997 and my experience was just perfect. Will always refer more clients to Intersport. You must check out there inventory

Soon Yi From Fairfax, vA - 5 out of 5

We have used Intersport for the repair of our Porsches and Mercedes for years, only going back to the dealer if I have to do so for warranty work. Omar and Jason are always a phone call away when I'm in trouble whether it's a bulb change or a major problem. I know lots of people who use Intersport and I would consider buying a car from them if the right one struck my fancy. It's always fun to walk through to look!

Tom B - 5 out of 5

I've been working with Intersport for over two years now. Typically, I bring in my 2007 997 C4S for routine maintenance and recently had my airbag light appear on the dash. Omar, who I like dealing with, hadn't arrived, so Jason was quick to ask what was wrong with my car. I told him and he said, "Do you have an hour to kill. I'd like to hook the car up to our computer to determine the fault code." I was a little surprised as I was coming in to set up an appointment. Realizing it was my best opportunity to get a quick answer to my problem, I said yes. Within the hour he came back to tell me the fault code and said all they had to do was reset the system and the problem was solved. Meanwhile, Omar and Charlie, the two proprietors of the business, showed up wishing me a happy new year. Not knowing what I was in for, they were excited to say hello and strike up a conversation. I've been a 911 owner for over 27 years now with my 1969 911 E (bought when I was 15 yrs old). These cars break down. It's that simple, so it's important that you have a relationship with a shop and group of guys you trust. I trust them. They get that and make sure not to break that trust. The simple fix to what could have been a larger problem is just a great example that they are focused on a long term relationship just as I am. Well done, Intersport team!

Douglas Purvance - 5 out of 5

I have used the services of Intersport now for almost eight years. They are always responsive and by far more cost effective than any other service entity and far less expensive than the dealers. They track the service requirements of our two vehicles and alert us when maintenance is needed. The service professionals at Intersport take a personal responsibility with the vehicles that they service and make certain that the client understands any issues that they find upon inspection to make certain that the client stays ahead of the vehicle maintenance requirements, rather than finding surprises down the road. Lastly, this is a large business with many clients, yet there is never a time that the service professionals don't remember the client and the vehicle. I recommend Intersport to all that are concerned with the best service possible at fair market rates. Doug Once again had an urgent need to service on the CLK-320 of my wife and the service department responded and completed all work in less than a day. The quality was excellent and she has a "like new" vehicle. My experience over the years has been excellent.

Top Down 2009 911 Carrera S from Annapolis, MD - 5 out of 5

The guys at Intersport absolutely know and love Porsche's. Matt Moore was easy going, informative, and applied no pressure at all as I looked at the great selection of models/years of 911's they had in their "showroom" (more like a club house for Porsce nuts). He was just happy to share his passion and answer questions. When I made the decision on a 2009 Carrera S, Omar and Matt were quite helpful, making the transaction easy for my unique situation. At the end of the day they trusted me and I trusted them. Great car and a great Porsche "family".

Berk Bucukoglu - 5 out of 5

The Team @ Intersport has truly changed my auto buying experience for several years. I have purchased over 15 cars/trucks over the last 20 years, the last several have been from Intersport. They take their time to garner a better understanding of what I am looking for and recommend/guide me to the vehicle that would be right for me. I cannot say that about any other dealerships I have purchased from over the years. Over the past three years, I have not only purchased an 08 Porsche 997 S; 07 Mercedes S550; 07 Porsche 997TT; and 99 Jeep Grand Cherokee from The Team @ Intersport, but I have also traded in an 03 Porsche 996 C4S where they walked me step by step through the trade-in process and ensured I would be happy with the 08 Porsche 997 S I replaced it with. From search, to purchase, to maintenance; The Team @ Intersport have treated myself and my family with a great deal of respect and the highest level of attention to customer service. Not to mention, their follow through after any purchase as well as service has made me feel like a customer for life vs a "transaction". On the service side, their technicians are some of the BEST in the industry and have "SAVED" me from many mistakes. I can confidently say I am a customer for life at Intersport and thank the entire Team their for making my experience and all of my friends whom I've referred and have purchased and/or serviced their vehicles with them an outstanding experience every time!! Thank you again Team Intersport!!

Thomas Merrill - 5 out of 5

I needed wheel bearings replaced right away so I could use the car for the weekend. After trying two other shops that couldn't take care of it soon enough, I called Intersport. Omar and gang were able to do the job the next day, and were very knowledgeable about Porsches. Not cheap, but probably less than a dealer would have charged.

Tom Coyle - 5 out of 5

Tom Coyle reviewed a month ago Quality Excellent These guys, led by Charlie and Omar, are simply world-class P-car experts, adept at juggling all sorts of complex repair problems with aplomb and constant focus on the Customer. I have had three different Carrera 911's serviced there and they are prompt, professional and ALWAYS go the extra mile for their customers.

A google user - 5 out of 5

I heard about Intersport from several colleagues at my office. The feedback was positive for both car purchases and subsequent service. Last week I purchased an Audi A8 from Intersport and it was simply a fantastic experience! I spent time with the owners (Omar and Charlie), and spent most of my time with Andy, the Sales Manager. Believe me, I don't trust easily and have high expectations . The price was better than fair, it was a good deal. The entire delivery process far exceeded my expectations. I went from apprehension to really enjoying the experience! There is no doubt in my mind that I will have them service the car as well! It is a relief when you can trust a group of professionals for such a large purchase, only second to a home. Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en

Chris Z - 5 out of 5

I visited Intersport to have a vibration issue diagnosed and repaired on my 05' Carrera S. The service writer and tech were methodical in reviewing how they would tackle my issue and they delivered on finding the root cause. The issue was a culmination of small problems: suspension not properly torqued down, wheels out of balance, and alignment off. The final bill was less than originally quoted and the attention to detail in addressing my problem was above and beyond my expectations. They may not be the cheapest in the area but you'll know whatever your issue it will be fixed right the first time. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806

Kalanis - 5 out of 5

I agree completely with the review by Tom M. I had visited Intersport a year and a half ago with my fiance and was impressed by the Porsche selection and by the fact that they were servicing Ferrari's and several race cars in the service bay. In January, a colleague at the office recommended Intersport because of their selection and service. I decided to check out one of the cars that Omar was running a special on. The purchasing experience was the best. I called and said I was coming to look. Andy met me there and gave me the keys. Said to take a good long drive. I said I wanted it and just needed to run to the bank. He said he would get the paper work done while I was gone. I took the buyer order papers to the bank, got a check, and returned to find the car ready to go. That it. I was on the road in less than two hours from first seeing it in person. Omar and Andy are always available by phone or email with any new Porsche owner questions I have had. I love the car, recommend Intersport to my friends and family, and plan on purchasing from them again in the future. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806

Dave T - 5 out of 5

I have brought two cars to Intersport over the last year or so, and I have been very happy with their service. On my BMW, about a year ago, they did a bunch of standard maintenance - brakes, 45k service, tires, a xenon headlight, and a few other things. The repairs were done quickly and for about what the dealer would have charged, though I felt much more comfortable working with these guys than I ever did with the shady BMW dealers in the area. I brought my 911 Turbo in yesterday for an oil change and a small repair that they told me wasn't actually necessary (love the honesty). They found a couple small suspension issues that needed addressing, but their approach was very low-pressure, and they acknowledged that the issue wasn't urgent. Tony called several times over the two days to keep me up to date on the work. The car was returned clean and on time, and the suspension feels great now. The small suspension issues were not cheap by any means, but good Porsche mechanics don't exactly compete on price (and you wouldn't bring a car like that to one who did). In both cases, Omar, Tony, and Jason were incredibly friendly, helpful, and informative. I look forward to continuing to work with these guys.

A google user - 5 out of 5

I came down to intersport at the start of my journey for my first porsche (from an s2000) from Pittsburgh because they had a car i was interested in. From the start of my emails with Andrew you could tell this wasn't the typical car buying experience - you can see the enthusiasm for the brand from the start. Andrew went out of his way to accomodate my schedule considering i was coming from out of town. I was at ease when i met him right away and we talked about 911's - it was my first experience driving a 997, up to this point i have been looking at the boxster s. The car was a great example and was phenomenal to a first time 997 driver. I looked around at his inventory which is amazing because of the particular spec of his cars. I had never seen a cocoa interior and he had a couple down there. So yeah - these guys are legit and a very pleasurable experience compared to the typical dealer experience. Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en

Al Navidi from Rockville, MD - 5 out of 5

As usual, great and expeditious service with a very convenient pick up and delivery. See you next time.

Carl '55' Guy from Bowie, MD - 5 out of 5

I've been impressed with Omar's operation since I bought my 1st Mercedes there 15 years ago. I've since bought 4 Mercedes from him. My last service on my E55 was the best ever! The guys installed my Kleeman Package, serviced the transmission, brakes and throttle bottle beautifully. The car is awesome! Inter sport is a quality and honest shop. While Mercedes performance guys are crying the blues about their shop, I'm praising the wares of Intersport. Thanks Art and Omar!

Will Ross - 5 out of 5

Intersport Performance is a great group of guys to work with. I recently purchased a vehicle from them that I had seen on their website. The vehicle was a 2006 Porsche 911 and when I went by to see it was just as described and looked very well taken care of. The sales guys here really knew what they were talking about and their techs were also very knowledgeable when it came to Porsche. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and made for a good vehicle purchasing experience. Will definitely be back when I am ready to trade in or purchase another Porsche.

A google user - 5 out of 5

There are 2 things in life I really hate, going to the dentist & buying a car. Well after the experience of buying my dream car (Porsche 911 Convertible) from Intersport Auto I can honestly say I now just hate going to the dentist! My buying experience working with Andrew Verdon was awesome from start to finish. He made the experience FUN and eliminated any stress associated with my big purchase! Highly recommended!!!!! Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en

German car buyer - 5 out of 5

I just bought an used Mercedes Benz from Andrew Verdon of Intersport Auto Sales, found him professional, friendly and attentive, most importantly, they price the cars fairly. The whole process from shopping to buying was simple with no hassle. I highly recommend Intersport to any serious car buyers. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806

TNjoyed this experience from New Haven, Connecticu - 5 out of 5

In 2006 I purchased a 2003 Mercedes CLK 320. The best experience in purchasing the vehicle. I felt like I was a valued customer who was highly respected and not rushed to make the purchase. Today I am still sporting my vehicle with no mechanical problems as the vehicle was purchased used, other than my routine wear and tear mechanical services. I would go back as I am considering to Mercedes S550 as a future purchase; as a result of my positive experience.

Lou Sagatov - 5 out of 5

For the best Porsche service go to Intersport Performance, period. Very through inspections & great work.

Clark S. - 5 out of 5

Bought multiple Porsche cars from Charlie and Omar of Intersport, McLean, VA. Fantastic service as well on all my Porsches (I have 10 right now). Fair deals on my trade-ins as well. They take care of all my cars, not only my Porsches. Last year they completely restored a 1975 911S for me to present to my father for his B-day. It was awesome. Currently "mildly" restoring my 1973 Porsche 911T. Best in the biz.

Steve Laskin - 5 out of 5

Just had my front brakes and rotors replaced by the guys at Intersport, and not only did their price crush Rosenthal's, their service was outstanding too!!

A google user - 5 out of 5

I have used a couple Porsche shops around these area and I finally found someone like Charlie Murphy and Omar Hilmi that really know what they doing. I really recommend Intersport due to fact when they tell you a price it does not double when you pick up your car, The service is great and they will really dedicate themself to what they do best Congrats guys! Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en

Denise From Crofton MD - 5 out of 5

After years of outstanding repairs and customer service from Intersport, once again I have been amazed at the level of integrity in this auto center. They are always honest. Every now and then I get some anomaly on my aging vehicle where I just brace myself for an extensive and expensive repair, but then Intersport will trouble-shoot the problem and I end up relieved. My adaptive headlights warning light came on while I was home in Maryland, so I went straight to a dealership fearing that otherwise I would get pulled over when I drove to my job in Virginia with a light out. Annapolis BMW told me I would need to replace the entire unit at a cost of $1,600. I declined the work order at the dealer and took my car to Intersport as soon as I returned to Virginia. Omar checked the unit himself and found a simple loose connection which he took care of on the spot ... no replacement needed!!! As always, I can rely on how ethical Intersport is and I still have my $1,600 !!!

Rich B - 5 out of 5

Yes, this shop is more expensive than a run-of-the mill gas station, but Charlie Murphy is the best Porsche mechanic on the east coast. They are also tied in with a superior tuner- Behe Performance. If you a serious Porsche fanatic, like I am, this is the place to go. If you need an oil change on your Honda, go to Jiffy Lube. If you need comprehensive and highly skilled suspension work or a complex engine repair on a 911 rear main seal, this is the best place to go bar none.

Allain L - 5 out of 5

Bought my 911 there 3.5 years ago upon recommendation from a friend who was pleased with their service. The car had 32k miles on it and has run flawlessly since then. Scheduled service has been performed impeccably by Intersport. They do not push for needless repairs or maintenance/replacement like brake pads, tires, battery, windshield wipers etc. However, each time they inspect the car thoroughly and inform you of faulty behaviors. For example, oil started leaking from the crank shaft rear seal but was caught up by the protection plate, so could not see it but it explained higher than normal oil consumption. It was repaired under warranty and Omar wisely recommended that I change the clutch at the same time while the engine and transmission were down. I have had a couple of repairs done very well after careful inspection and appraisal. The work is done quickly and the car is washed afterwards. The service is courteous and friendly. Of course maintenance is pricey - although comparable to other Porsche private garage and less expensive than official dealers - but you have to follow Porsche's guidelines and replacement policy if you want to keep your car's true value. One regret only, I wish Intersport would give you a loaner car during the service time. Altogether I am very happy with Intersport.

Atticus S - 5 out of 5

I paid cash for a Smart Car that they had on their lot. Though the car I bought was low-priced for what they usually sell, Omar gave me great service, and treated me with the respect I expect as a customer. There was no price haggling or unnecessary add-on charges, which made for a pleasant experience.

Eric P - 5 out of 5

I was EXTREMELY please with the deal I received at Intersport. Independent dealers sometimes have a bad reputation, but the experience here was very straight forward and efficient. Andrew gave me a sale price on the Audi before I even began negotiation. An out the door price 4000 less than the competition!!!!( coleman infiniti Bethesda). It was a no presure straight forward deal- car price + taxes/tags Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806

Louie S - 5 out of 5

Bought a used '09 Cayenne from Intersport. Service and attention to detail has been outstanding. Highly recommend if you want top-of-the-line Porsche service.

Tom S - 5 out of 5

I've been dealing with Intersport for over a decade and have never found Omar or anyone else there to be anything less than honest. I've never had any work done that wasn't necessary and there has never been any work done without clearly establishing the need for it. Bear in mind that the mindset at Intersport is that everything on your car should be 100% properly functioning and that's where their recommendations will be coming from! You don't have to keep your car 100% if you don't want to. There is no doubt that maintaining a German car is expensive and I haven't always been happy about what it cost to keep mine in top condition, but I've never had a problem with the quality of their work. All of the mechanics there are top notch. If you don't want the cost and maintenance issues, buy a Jap car, but then you give up the joy of driving.

Wayne H - 5 out of 5

While living in Vienna I used Intersport to service all 4 cars in the family for the last 8 years; Porsches, Range Rover, couple of Mercedes and Audi. Also purchased 4 cars from them. Omar and his team are the best. Couldn't have had a better experience. Much cheaper than the dealerships. Recently moved to SC. My wife was driving alone to NJ and the alternator went on the Beltway at Georgia Ave. Called Omar. Not only did he arrange for a tow truck he called a car rental and had my wife picked up. She will pick it up on the way back. These guys are the best!

Tom S - 5 out of 5

I have dealt with Intersport for a number of years for service on three different Porsches and have always had great experiences working with them. They know their stuff and they are straight shooters. Moreover, they're good people. Omar and Charley helped me to find and buy two of the older Porsches I've had. Intersport didn't sell them to me; they just helped two of their clients to sell/buy a car. Twice. They didn't get anything out of it the deal. Except a whole lot of appreciation and some undying customer loyalty. A few years ago, I did buy a used BMW from Omar and it developed a battery problem soon after I bought it. Omar gave me a new one at no charge. He didn't have to do that, but he did. I have to mention that Art services my current old 911 and he is awesome! Like I said, Good People! Great Service. What more could you ask for? Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw

Damon S. - 5 out of 5

I came down to intersport at the start of my journey for my first porsche (from an s2000) from Pittsburgh because they had a car i was interested in. From the start of my emails with Andrew you could tell this wasn't the typical car buying experience - you can see the enthusiasm for the brand from the start. Andrew went out of his way to accomodate my schedule considering i was coming from out of town. I was at ease when i met him right away and we talked about 911's - it was my first experience driving a 997, up to this point i have been looking at the boxster s. The car was a great example and was phenomenal to a first time 997 driver. I looked around at his inventory which is amazing because of the particular spec of his cars. I had never seen a cocoa interior and he had a couple down there. So yeah - these guys are legit and a very pleasurable experience compared to the typical dealer experience. Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw

Matt S. - 5 out of 5

I have been a Porsche owner for over 25 years. This is the Porsche shop of choice for real Porsche people who love and understand their cars. These are not Toyotas or Nissans. Porsches are special automobiles that require real Porsche technicians that are not only are competent but also enthusiasts in their own right. I have been provided with real care, concern and quality over the years. Come here if you love your Porsche! Matt S.

Jim S - 5 out of 5

Great service. The shop and particularly Charlie goes far out of his way to make sure you get what you need including track support. Omar and Charlie take car of both my track and street 911's as well as my wife's Mercedes. I also bought one car from Intersport (911) and have been happy with it - significantly less expensive than the dealer. I see other reviews on here that give the shop a poor rating and that does not match my experience. I have to ask if the people writing those reviews realize that Porsche's are expensive to maintain regardless of who you have service them.

Bill R. - 5 out of 5

Flew in from out of state to purchase a car. Andrew was upfront about all the details and costs on the car. When I arrived he covered the cab fee from the airport. We found the car as described, no hidden quirks and ran great. The transaction went just as smooth, no hiccups. It was a pleasure dealing with Intersport, and I recommend them to anyone interested in one of their cars. Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw

Mrs. G - 5 out of 5

When the free service and warranty expired on my car I couldn't wait to escape from the "BMW of Fairfax" dealership who was overpriced and my service writer always tried to up-sell me. A Porsche racer recommended Intersport to me. Intersport has fair prices and never tries to tack on any unnecessary extras. They know me when I call or come in which shows me that they value their relationships with customers. I have never had a negative experience there and it's been 3 years now. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806

Daniel Crocker - 5 out of 5

Top-notch service. If you have a Porsche off warranty in the DC area, this place - staffed by enthusiasts and guys with tons of experience on a variety of models - should be top of the list. I had several things done to my Porsche Boxster here in the last year and have been happy with it.

Doug H. - 4 out of 5

I bought my 2002 Carrera last year at Intersport and have nothing but praise for way the've taken care of my Porsche. It's a known fact that other Porsche dealers send their "problem Porsches" (electrical for instance) to Intersport. I will always take my Porsche to Intersport for service. Intersport as an intimate feel to it the minute you enter the door: Omar (the owner) sits 20 feet away. He always remembers my name. Intersport staff is not large and they multitask their behinds off all day long. Keep that in mind when you visit them. When Omar catches his breath after juggling several issues at once you become his number one customer. Andrew Verdon (sales manager)works hard keeping a nice selection of used Porsches on hand-and loves to talk Porsches. When time comes for me to step up to a Carrera S, Andrew is da man! Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw

Van Lurton - 5 out of 5

I've been a customer of Intersport for about 7 years. They have consistently beat the Tyson's Porsche and Audi in price for all of my services. They also use the correct parts and perform the same service. I had this verified by a third party when I started using them for service on my Cayenne S. They are easy to work with and have always treated me well. I recently purchased a car from them and I was very happy. No pressure sales, they answered all my questions and always accommodated a test drive whenever I wanted to take a car out.

Heather N. - 5 out of 5

I just bought my new Audi A8 from Andrew the sales manager. As a woman I am always nervous going to purchase a new car...it seems I ALWAYS get ripped of in one way or another. A friend of mine directed me to Intersport and promised they would take care of me. Although I wasn't buying a Porsche Andrew walked me through everything I needed to know about my different choices. He was SO helpful and even when I decided to get a couple of things done to the car he introduced me to Jason and Omar in the service dept and made sure I received the best treatment. I will never look anywhere else for my car care needs. The staff was honest and upfront from start to finish.

TriTom - 5 out of 5

I have been a car nut for 40 years and have owned all manner of German cars, purchased from everyone from the Dealer to private party- bar none, Omar, Andrew and Jason @ Itersport make your purchase easy. I am fussy about my 911's (I bought my 3rd one from them), and these folks are "just like me"...! They only seem to have one answer to every question I pose: "Yes"- review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/reviews/113806/

by Sports Car Enthusiast - 5 OUT OF 5

Visited them for a simple oil change and brake fluid flush. Very quick, dropoff to pickup in about 2 hours... very painless. They washed the whole car (complimentary), including a detail-quality wash on the wheels... very kind of them! Would strongly recommend them for performance service in the future. Review can been seen on http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


Chris Z - 5 OUT OF 5

I visited Intersport to have a vibration issue diagnosed and repaired on my 05' Carrera S. The service writer and tech were methodical in reviewing how they would tackle my issue and they delivered on finding the root cause. The issue was a culmination of small problems: suspension not properly torqued down, wheels out of balance, and alignment off. The final bill was less than originally quoted and the attention to detail in addressing my problem was above and beyond my expectations. They may not be the cheapest in the area but you'll know whatever your issue it will be fixed right the first time. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


Tom Coyle - 5 out of 5

Tom Coyle reviewed a month ago Quality Excellent These guys, led by Charlie and Omar, are simply world-class P-car experts, adept at juggling all sorts of complex repair problems with aplomb and constant focus on the Customer. I have had three different Carrera 911's serviced there and they are prompt, professional and ALWAYS go the extra mile for their customers.


Tom Coyle - 5 out of 5

Tom Coyle reviewed a month ago Quality Excellent These guys, led by Charlie and Omar, are simply world-class P-car experts, adept at juggling all sorts of complex repair problems with aplomb and constant focus on the Customer. I have had three different Carrera 911's serviced there and they are prompt, professional and ALWAYS go the extra mile for their customers.


Mrs. G - 5 OUT OF 5

When the free service and warranty expired on my car I couldn't wait to escape from the "BMW of Fairfax" dealership who was overpriced and my service writer always tried to up-sell me. A Porsche racer recommended Intersport to me. Intersport has fair prices and never tries to tack on any unnecessary extras. They know me when I call or come in which shows me that they value their relationships with customers. I have never had a negative experience there and it's been 3 years now. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


Eric P - 08 Audi A8

I was EXTREMELY please with the deal I received at Intersport. Independent dealers sometimes have a bad reputation, but the experience here was very straight forward and efficient. Andrew gave me a sale price on the Audi before I even began negotiation. An out the door price 4000 less than the competition!!!!( coleman infiniti Bethesda). It was a no presure straight forward deal- car price + taxes/tags Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


Kalanis - 5 OUT OF 5

I agree completely with the review by Tom M. I had visited Intersport a year and a half ago with my fiance and was impressed by the Porsche selection and by the fact that they were servicing Ferrari's and several race cars in the service bay. In January, a colleague at the office recommended Intersport because of their selection and service. I decided to check out one of the cars that Omar was running a special on. The purchasing experience was the best. I called and said I was coming to look. Andy met me there and gave me the keys. Said to take a good long drive. I said I wanted it and just needed to run to the bank. He said he would get the paper work done while I was gone. I took the buyer order papers to the bank, got a check, and returned to find the car ready to go. That it. I was on the road in less than two hours from first seeing it in person. Omar and Andy are always available by phone or email with any new Porsche owner questions I have had. I love the car, recommend Intersport to my friends and family, and plan on purchasing from them again in the future. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


German car buyer - 5 OUT OF 5

I just bought an used Mercedes Benz from Andrew Verdon of Intersport Auto Sales, found him professional, friendly and attentive, most importantly, they price the cars fairly. The whole process from shopping to buying was simple with no hassle. I highly recommend Intersport to any serious car buyers. Review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/113806/reviews.action?dlId=113806


A google user - 3 OUT OF 3

I heard about Intersport from several colleagues at my office. The feedback was positive for both car purchases and subsequent service. Last week I purchased an Audi A8 from Intersport and it was simply a fantastic experience! I spent time with the owners (Omar and Charlie), and spent most of my time with Andy, the Sales Manager. Believe me, I don't trust easily and have high expectations . The price was better than fair, it was a good deal. The entire delivery process far exceeded my expectations. I went from apprehension to really enjoying the experience! There is no doubt in my mind that I will have them service the car as well! It is a relief when you can trust a group of professionals for such a large purchase, only second to a home. Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en


A google user - 3 OUT OF 3

I came down to intersport at the start of my journey for my first porsche (from an s2000) from Pittsburgh because they had a car i was interested in. From the start of my emails with Andrew you could tell this wasn't the typical car buying experience - you can see the enthusiasm for the brand from the start. Andrew went out of his way to accomodate my schedule considering i was coming from out of town. I was at ease when i met him right away and we talked about 911's - it was my first experience driving a 997, up to this point i have been looking at the boxster s. The car was a great example and was phenomenal to a first time 997 driver. I looked around at his inventory which is amazing because of the particular spec of his cars. I had never seen a cocoa interior and he had a couple down there. So yeah - these guys are legit and a very pleasurable experience compared to the typical dealer experience. Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en

hr />
A google user - 3 OUT OF 3

There are 2 things in life I really hate, going to the dentist & buying a car. Well after the experience of buying my dream car (Porsche 911 Convertible) from Intersport Auto I can honestly say I now just hate going to the dentist! My buying experience working with Andrew Verdon was awesome from start to finish. He made the experience FUN and eliminated any stress associated with my big purchase! Highly recommended!!!!! Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en


A google user - 3 OUT OF 3

I have used a couple Porsche shops around these area and I finally found someone like Charlie Murphy and Omar Hilmi that really know what they doing. I really recommend Intersport due to fact when they tell you a price it does not double when you pick up your car, The service is great and they will really dedicate themself to what they do best Congrats guys! Review can be seen at https://plus.google.com/102019335179912904925/about?hl=en


Tom S - 5 OUT OF 5

I have dealt with Intersport for a number of years for service on three different Porsches and have always had great experiences working with them. They know their stuff and they are straight shooters. Moreover, they're good people. Omar and Charley helped me to find and buy two of the older Porsches I've had. Intersport didn't sell them to me; they just helped two of their clients to sell/buy a car. Twice. They didn't get anything out of it the deal. Except a whole lot of appreciation and some undying customer loyalty. A few years ago, I did buy a used BMW from Omar and it developed a battery problem soon after I bought it. Omar gave me a new one at no charge. He didn't have to do that, but he did. I have to mention that Art services my current old 911 and he is awesome! Like I said, Good People! Great Service. What more could you ask for? Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw


Damon S. - 5 OUT OF 5

I came down to intersport at the start of my journey for my first porsche (from an s2000) from Pittsburgh because they had a car i was interested in. From the start of my emails with Andrew you could tell this wasn't the typical car buying experience - you can see the enthusiasm for the brand from the start. Andrew went out of his way to accomodate my schedule considering i was coming from out of town. I was at ease when i met him right away and we talked about 911's - it was my first experience driving a 997, up to this point i have been looking at the boxster s. The car was a great example and was phenomenal to a first time 997 driver. I looked around at his inventory which is amazing because of the particular spec of his cars. I had never seen a cocoa interior and he had a couple down there. So yeah - these guys are legit and a very pleasurable experience compared to the typical dealer experience. Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw


Bill R. - 5 OUT OF 5

Flew in from out of state to purchase a car. Andrew was upfront about all the details and costs on the car. When I arrived he covered the cab fee from the airport. We found the car as described, no hidden quirks and ran great. The transaction went just as smooth, no hiccups. It was a pleasure dealing with Intersport, and I recommend them to anyone interested in one of their cars. Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw


Doug H. - 4 OUT OF 5

I bought my 2002 Carrera last year at Intersport and have nothing but praise for way the've taken care of my Porsche. It's a known fact that other Porsche dealers send their "problem Porsches" (electrical for instance) to Intersport. I will always take my Porsche to Intersport for service. Intersport as an intimate feel to it the minute you enter the door: Omar (the owner) sits 20 feet away. He always remembers my name. Intersport staff is not large and they multitask their behinds off all day long. Keep that in mind when you visit them. When Omar catches his breath after juggling several issues at once you become his number one customer. Andrew Verdon (sales manager)works hard keeping a nice selection of used Porsches on hand-and loves to talk Porsches. When time comes for me to step up to a Carrera S, Andrew is da man! Review can be seen at http://www.yelp.com/filtered_reviews/6o09SuK3LBXVoeWbxv75Xw?fsid=Dc6xFEZNT1ljiso_U4cskw


Heather N. - 5 OUT OF 5

I just bought my new Audi A8 from Andrew the sales manager. As a woman I am always nervous going to purchase a new car...it seems I ALWAYS get ripped of in one way or another. A friend of mine directed me to Intersport and promised they would take care of me. Although I wasn't buying a Porsche Andrew walked me through everything I needed to know about my different choices. He was SO helpful and even when I decided to get a couple of things done to the car he introduced me to Jason and Omar in the service dept and made sure I received the best treatment. I will never look anywhere else for my car care needs. The staff was honest and upfront from start to finish.


TriTom - 5 out of 5

I have been a car nut for 40 years and have owned all manner of German cars, purchased from everyone from the Dealer to private party- bar none, Omar, Andrew and Jason @ Itersport make your purchase easy. I am fussy about my 911's (I bought my 3rd one from them), and these folks are "just like me"...! They only seem to have one answer to every question I pose: "Yes"- review can be seen at http://www.cars.com/dealers/reviews/113806/